Mount Vernon, Washington

Board and Staff

Legal, fiduciary and policy oversight of The Lincoln Theatre Center Foundation is maintained by a volunteer board of directors, who usually meet the first Thursday of each month at 5pm. The public is welcome to attend meetings of the Board of Directors. Lincoln Theatre Members In Good Standing interested in joining the Board or any of its committees are encouraged to contact the theatre's administrative office or send an email to:

The day to day operations of the Lincoln Theatre is handled by full and part time staff. 

Foundation Board of Directors

Kevin Maas
Sustainable Energy Developer

Kevin lives with his family in Mount Vernon, less than a mile from the Lincoln Theatre.  He has successfully developed solar and biomass energy projects, and he is currently building small sustainable housing developments.  He loves the Lincoln for anchoring the historic downtown, and for showing independent movies.

Vice President
Daniel Bliven
Senior Loan Consultant | loanDepot

Dan loves the Lincoln Theatre and, as Vice President of the Board of Directors, enjoys overseeing the facilities and improvements of the Lincoln. Dan’s wife, Lisa Bliven, spent 7 years as a board member and President and was very instrumental in the theater’s success.  Dan plans to carry that success forward. Dan says: There is a lot of hard work that needs to be done in life, but being part of the Lincoln family and perpetuating the long term success of this community jewel is an honor.

Duncan West

Duncan retired from a career in tech, the last 8 years of which were spent in Skagit County. Currently he works as a substitute teacher in the many high schools in Mount Vernon and Sedro Woolley. He loves the Lincoln for its role in introducing the 4th generation of North Sound youth to the performing arts in a classic venue. He and his wife live on the hill above MV, less than a mile from the Lincoln Theatre.

Nathan McGehee
Teacher, Marysville Middle School

Board Members

Alice Collingwood
Collingwood Communications

Liz Bart
Soothing Waters, Aquatic Specialist, Wellness Facilitator

Patrick Marker
Photographer | OverSkagit

Pat Marker is a twenty year resident of Mount Vernon. He has created keepsake DVDs for dozens of performances at the Lincoln. Someday he hopes to watch a school performance without his cameras and audio gear. Pat works part-time in the Mount Vernon School District as an instructor at the Skagit Academy. The rest of his time is spent homeschooling his two daughters and capturing the sights and sounds of the Skagit Valley as the owner of

Foundation Staff

Executive Director
Roger Gietzen
360-419-7129 ext.100

Public Communications Manager & Volunteer Coordinator
Brandy Young
360-419-7129 ext. 101

Brandy has been employed with the Lincoln Theatre for a total of 7 years. She loves the Lincoln because even though she’s not a performer, she loves the Arts. Being involved in this community theatre has allowed her to experience many fantastic performances as well as meet many amazing people in the Skagit community.  ​

Peggy Erickson
360-419-7129 ext.102

Outreach Manager
Taylor Bannister
360-419-7129 ext. 103

Taylor has been with the Lincoln since February 2018, but has spent the majority of her life involved in some aspect of the theatre arts and non-profit work. She loves the Lincoln for its vast history within Skagit County, and for its ability to bring different generations together to experience the arts together. 

Facilities/Production Manager
Mike M. Marlin
360-419-7129 ext. 104


House Managers

Pirjo Pasanen (Lead)

Pirjo has been a House Manager with the Lincoln Theatre for almost two decades and currently serves as the Lead House Manager. She loves the Lincoln because it brings people together.

Angela Meyer
Britta Eschete


David Austin (Lead)

Theatre Assistant
Dale Hofland

Wurlitzer Organists

Fred Beeks
Glen Desjardins
Harvey Rossiter
Katie Moyer

Volunteer Box Officers

Bev Rudd
Richard Treston
Diane Sherman
Barbara Tuttle
Beverly Noble


Past Lincoln Theatre Board Members

Over nearly 30 years, the Lincoln Theatre Center Foundation board has had a variety of community leaders helping out to achieve the theatre's mission. We thank all of them for their efforts and contributions to this important institution.

This list is by no means exhaustive, and if you know someone who was on the board in the past, please let us know!

Letty Alvarez-Gubitosi
Lisa Bliven
Linda Bachman
Glenn Bordner
Art Brown
Rebecca Clark
Steve Denzel
Sandy Dixon
Heidi Epstein
Rick Epting
Ken Fenske
Carol Goetter
Peter Goldfarb
Dr. Ronald Guttu
Sharon Hill
Margaret Horak
Ray Horak
Nan Hough
Susan Hughes-Hayton
Jan Hunt
Brian Hurst
Roger Kelley
Meg (Pederson) Kershaw
Ann McDonald
Bobbi Krebs-McMullen
Joe Lamantia
Krishna Mathison
Kris Molesworth
Tracy Montaron
Ken Morgan
Danielle Mullen
Anita Ordonez
Ellen Palmer
Meg Pederson
Joan Penney
Helen Kimsey Plowman
Ann C. Reid
Kathy Reim
Roger Ridgeway
Rip Robbins
Jim Ross
Penny Roodzant
Steve Skelton
Diane Studley
Bill Taylor
Bill Toomey
Charlie Urbick
Felicia Value
Bruce Vilders
Mark Vorobik
Kathleen Wadland
Jerry Willins
Ron Wohl
Rob Zwick